Intro to Dignity

Filed under Astrology, Intro Topics on July 23, 2015

Each planet has signs that is favors and signs in which it is weak. This is called a planet’s “dignity.” In traditional astrology, each planet is considered a living, breathing angel and wants to help its fellow human beings in whatever they seek. When a planet is strong, it is able to help and when it is in poor dignity,…

Read More

Sign Ownership

Filed under Astrology, Intro Topics on May 14, 2015

Each of the twelve signs make up 30 ̊ of the 360 ̊ zodiac circle. The absolute longitude of a planet is the distance from 0 ̊ Aries that it falls. For example, the Sun at 3 ̊ Taurus is equivalent to an absolute longitude would of 33 ̊. The secondary measurement system is based on 60 minutes. After 29…

Read More

Dignity in Depth

Filed under Advanced Topics, Astrology on May 1, 2015

The condition of each sign depends entirely on the dignity of its ruler. You’ll want to think of the signs as kingdoms owned by the various planets. For example, Saturn owns Capricorn and Aquarius. If Saturn is exalted in Libra, then he also exalts Capricorn and Aquarius. Planets that fall in those two signs would be considered strong unless otherwise…

Read More